Every organization faces the challenge of having to access all of its data and information. The statement that "knowledge is power" is given a new meaning here, because access to information represents cash capital and a competitive advantage on the market. In the era of the Internet and electronic communication, one can no longer afford to spend hours or even minutes looking for data and information.

Data and information management in local environments, branch offices, or within various departments places today's IT managers in front of unsolvable problems. In contrast, storing data is easy, and the resulting costs are, at least when compared to earlier times, largely negligible.

Organization and management, however, have become a lot more difficult, because the growing amounts of data and information still need to be administered. In addition to maintaining the infrastructure, IT departments must also be able to manage backups and archiving. A growing list of responsibilities for an IT department also inevitably increases the administrative burden. If data and information also needs to be managed in multiple locations, then the costs rise even further. This is especially true when information needs to be centralized from multiple locations.

Due to the ever-increasing flood of information, we have made it our task to develop special solutions that help you improve your organization's productivity and efficiency.

Main Advantages

We support all sources of information regardless of what mail server your organization uses or whether files are shared using CIFS or NCP file systems. Incoming and outgoing documents are fully supported, as is voice communication.

The existing infrastructure is seamlessly integrated into the information management system

The entire solution is fully based on existing standards

A powerful full-text search engine makes all information available immediately

Access to information is safe and very easy; even inexperienced users will have no problems

Easy installation and integration that requires no changes to existing processes or applications

Immediate availability of information can result in massive cost savings

VSTOR®

Jedes Unternehmen steht vor der Herausforderung, auf alle Daten und Informationen zugreifen zu müssen. Die Aussage "Wissen ist Macht" bekommt dabei eine neue Bedeutung, weil der Zugriff auf Informationen bares Kapital und einen Wettbewerbsvorteil darstellt. Im Zeitalter des Internets und der elektronischen Kommunikation kann man es sich nicht mehr leisten, Stunden oder sogar nur Minuten nach Daten und Informationen zu suchen.

Das Daten- und Informationsmanagement im lokalen Umfeld, in Niederlassungen oder innerhalb verschiedener Abteilungen, stellt IT-Verantwortliche bereits heute vor schier unlösbare Probleme. Dagegen ist das Speichern von Daten einfach und die dafür anfallenden Kosten sind, zumindest im Vergleich zu früher, weitestgehend vernachlässigbar.

Die Organisation und das Management sind umso schwieriger, da die große Flut an Daten und Informationen administriert werden muss. Neben der Pflege der Systeme muss die IT-Abteilung in der Lage sein, auch das Backup und das Archiv zu managen. Mit dem Wachsen der IT-Abteilung steigt unweigerlich auch der administrative Aufwand. Müssen Daten und Informationen nun auch noch an mehreren Standorten verwaltet werden, so erhöht sich der Aufwand erheblich. Dies gilt in besonderem Maße auch dann, wenn Informationen von mehreren Standorten zentralisiert werden sollen.

Resultierend aus dieser stetig steigenden Informationsflut haben wir es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, speziell hierfür Lösungen zu entwickeln, die die Produktivität und Effizienz deutlich verbessern.

Hauptvorteile

Wir unterstützen jede Informationsquelle, und zwar unabhängig vom Mailserver, CIFS- oder NCP-File-Systeme, eingehende und ausgehende Dokumente, sowie Voice-Kommunikation

Die bestehende Infrastruktur wird nahtlos in das Informationsmanagement eingebunden

Die gesamte Lösung basiert zu 100 Prozent auf gängigen Standards

Die leistungsfähige Volltext-Recherche stellt alle gesuchten Informationen unmittelbar zur Verfügung

Der Zugriff auf alle Informationen ist sicher und einfach durchführbar, auch für unerfahrene Benutzer

Einfache Installation und Integration ohne Veränderung der bestehenden Prozesse oder Applikationen

Durch die jederzeitige Verfügbarkeit der Informationen lassen sich massive Kosteneinsparungen erzielen

Kontakt

Sie haben noch Fragen?
Zögern Sie nicht und kontaktieren Sie uns direkt!

E-Mail:

EMEA:
ARTEC IT Solutions AG
Tel: +49 (0) 6039 9154 - 0
Fax: +49 (0) 6039 9154 - 54

APAC:
ARTEC IT Solutions Asia Pacific
Tel: +82-2-515-3349

USA:
ARTEC IT Solutions USA, LP
Tel: +1-855-GOARTEC
Tel: +1-855-462-7832
Fax: +1-678-666-5153