"BIG DATA" Solutions with EMA®

The term "big data" is used to describe unlimited access to all types of data and unstructured information in an organization. In general, organizations will try to regulate the retention of data in one way or another. In extreme cases, data and information will even end up being deleted or moved (e.g. from disk to a more cost-effective storage system, such as tape storage) after a certain amount of time has passed and configured filter rules match.

This is why we developed a range of solutions as part of the EMA® product range, which make enterprise functionality available to organizations of all sizes.

EMA®'s extremely powerful search engine allows fast, platform- and data-independent finding of unstructured data. This allows you to operate a comprehensive information management system at minimal administrative cost, and without sacrificing any features that would otherwise only be available to large organizations.

Modern information management does not only encompass providing information, but also reducing the overall cost. EMA® solutions are up and running within a very short amount of time, and without making changes to your existing applications or infrastructure. Existing investments integrate into the overall solution in an easy and uncomplicated manner.

"BIG DATA" Lösungen mit EMA®

"BIG DATA" beschreibt den unlimitierten Zugriff auf alle unstrukturierten Daten und Informationen in einem Unternehmen. In der Regel wird bislang meist versucht, die Datenhaltung zu reglementieren. Im Extremfall werden Daten und Informationen nach einer gewissen Laufzeit auf Basis von Filterregeln sogar gelöscht oder verschoben, beispielsweise von einem auf ein anderes, vielleicht kostengünstigeres Speichersystem (zum Beispiel von Festplatten auf Magnetbänder).

Aus diesem Grund haben wir mit EMA® eine Reihe von Lösungen entwickelt, die Enterprise-Funktionalität für alle Unternehmensgrößen bereitstellen.

Die extrem leistungsfähige Suchengine von EMA® erlaubt das schnelle, plattform- und datenunabhängige Finden von unstrukturierten Daten, so dass mit EMA® ein umfassendes Informationsmanagement mit geringem administrativen Aufwand betrieben werden kann, ohne auf die Funktionen zu verzichten, die sonst normalerweise nur großen Unternehmen vorbehalten sind.

Modernes Informationsmanagement heißt nicht nur Bereitstellen von Informationen, sondern auch Reduzieren der Gesamtkosten. EMA®-Lösungen lassen sich in kürzester Zeit in Betrieb nehmen, ohne die bestehenden Applikationen oder die Infrastruktur zu verändern. Bereits bestehende Investitionen lassen sich in die Gesamtlösung einfach und unkompliziert integrieren.