User Access

Ease of access to archived information is what makes or breaks a solution for information management. If the steps necessary to access the system are long-winded and complicated, it loses its practical use and your users will most likely develop ways to work around having to use it.

EMA® provides several ways to access archived information. With seamless mail client integration, users can access the archive without having to leave Outlook or Notes. Since the installation of special client-side software is not required, users do not have to launch an additional application to work with the archive. Instead, they can access it from within environments they are already familiar with.

Single sign-on ensures that users are automatically identified and a cumbersome additional login process is avoided.

Users can search for, view, and if necessary restore e-mail messages, attachments, and other documents as required. Permissions and access rules control which actions users can perform. EMA®'s ease of use allows users to get productive without first having to sit through lengthy training sessions.

When we designed our solutions, we consciously decided against using any form of stubbing, because these technologies are anything but easy and uncomplicated. Our innovative full-text search is particularly fast at finding and restoring e-mail messages and documents. At the same time, it lowers resource usage to provide maximum performance.

User-Zugriff

Die wirkliche Qualität einer Informationsmanagementlösung zeigt sich dann, wenn auf die gesicherten Daten zugegriffen werden soll. Wird es dann langwierig und kompliziert, verliert das System drastisch an praktischer Nützlichkeit und wird von Anwendern nur ungern verwendet.

Mit EMA® ist der Zugriff auf die Informationen über verschiedene Wege möglich. Durch eine nahtlose Integration in den Mailclient kann der Archivzugang beispielsweise direkt in typischen Systemen wie Outlook oder Notes ausgeführt werden, ohne dafür Software auf dem Mailclient zu installieren. Anwender können dadurch von ihrer gewohnten Arbeitsoberfläche aus Recherchen starten, ohne extra eine zusätzliche Applikation aufrufen zu müssen.

Dank Single Sign-on werden User automatisch identifiziert, eine erneute Anmeldung für den Zugriff ist nicht erforderlich.

Je nach individuell vergebenen Rechten und Freigaben können E-Mails, Dateianhänge und andere Dokumente gesucht, angeschaut und bei Bedarf auch direkt wiederhergestellt werden. Die einfache Bedienung ermöglicht die sofortige Nutzung ohne vorherige Schulung der Anwender.

Dabei wird zum Beispiel bewusst auf den Einsatz von Stubbing-Lösungen verzichtet, die aufgrund der technischen Architektur alles andere als einfach und unkompliziert sind. Die innovative Volltextsuche erzielt eine besonders schnelle Recherche und Wiederherstellung von E-Mails oder Dokumenten bei gleichzeitiger Senkung des Ressourcenbedarfs für maximale Performance.