Data Security Concept

High-Grade Security Out of the Box

Keeping sensitive, company-internal information secure is one of the most important requirements of every IT infrastructure.

As a result, our solutions provide support for all modern IT security technologies, and reliably protect all archived information from malicious access by unauthorized third parties.

We drafted out EMA® as a preconfigured appliance because this closed-down architecture provides a very high level of security. The system uses a hardened, proprietary operating system. Unlike entirely software-based solutions, EMA® does not require the installation of client-side applications, which could potentially be abused as attack vectors or to maliciously manipulate archived data.

Additionally, EMA® does not store e-mail messages and documents in plain text. Contents of the archived are automatically securely encrypted (AES encryption). Access to the archive itself can optionally be limited to an SSL-encrypted connection for additional security.

Due to an innovative security model designed to adapt to each EMA® appliance, archived data can only be read and restored by the system that created the same EMA® hardware that created the archive. No matter which storage system your data ultimately ends up on, our security model ensures that it is always protected against malicious access by unauthorized parties.

These measures effectively prevent malicious access to archived information. Together, they back your organization in terms of legal and operational compliance.

Sicherheitskonzept der Daten

Sicherheit auf höchstem Niveau

Der Schutz von sensiblen Unternehmensdaten ist eine der wichtigsten Anforderungen an jede IT-Infrastruktur.

ARTEC unterstützt deshalb konsequent alle modernen IT-Sicherheitstechnologien und schützt die archivierten Informationen zuverlässig vor dem Zugriff durch unberechtigte Dritte.

Bereits die Auslegung als vorkonfigurierte Appliance sorgt durch den in sich geschlossenen Aufbau für ein hohes Sicherheitsniveau. Zum Einsatz kommt ein speziell gehärtetes, proprietäres Betriebssystem. Im Unterschied etwa zu reinen Softwarelösungen gibt es keine lokal installierten Applikationen, die als Ansatzpunkt für eventuelle Angriffe auf das System oder Manipulationen der gespeicherten Daten dienen könnten.

E-Mails und andere Dokumente werden zudem nicht im Klartext abgelegt, sondern direkt beim Archivierungsvorgang automatisch elektronisch verschlüsselt (AES-Verschlüsselung). Auch der Archivzugriff selbst kann per SSL-Verschlüsselung erfolgen.

Durch das innovative, jeweils an die individuelle Appliance gebundene Konzept können Daten nur vom Ersteller des Archivs eingesehen und wiederhergestellt werden: Der Zugriff kann nur mit exakt derselben EMA®-Hardware erfolgen, die zur Einrichtung des Datenbestandes verwendet wurde. Egal, auf welchem Storage-Medium die Daten letztlich abgelegt werden - sie bleiben durch die Verschlüsselung zu jedem Zeitpunkt vor unrechtmäßigem Zugriff geschützt.

Diese Maßnahmen verhindern effektiv den missbräuchlichen Zugriff auf die archivierten Informationen und sichern Unternehmen in rechtlicher wie betrieblicher Hinsicht wirksam ab.