Storage Technology

One of the design goals behind our solutions was to remain independent of specific technologies. This means that our appliances integrate themselves well into any existing infrastructure. Additionally, not requiring a specific storage technology means that we will not lock your organization into keeping legacy systems running in the future.

Our solutions support a wide array of storage technologies, which is a sign of our unrivaled flexibility. ARTEC's appliances support all common local and external storage systems, such as NAS or SAN. Certain storage systems can also be combined with each other to form storage groups. Using different file servers for archiving and storing data is also possible.

EMA®'s flexibility ensures that you can extend the capacity of your systems as necessary over a long period of time. You will not have to touch any low-level settings when you need to increase storage capacity. When considering implementing an archive in your organization, it is always important to remember that the law often requires that the contents of an archive must be retained for over ten years. When you think about the IT industry's trends from ten years ago, it will immediately become apparent that the technical storage infrastructure can rapidly change during such a long time frame.

Our storage technology, designed specifically for EMA®, is capable of complying even with the most difficult to implement legal regulations, such as the SEC Rules, which require the use of WORM technology.

You can also move data between storage systems painlessly at any time. An automatic consistency check provides an additional level of security and peace of mind.

Speichertechnologie

Die Lösungen von ARTEC sind konsequent auf Unabhängigkeit von bestimmten Technologien sowie auf volle Zukunftssicherheit ausgelegt, um in verschiedensten Infrastrukturen betrieben werden zu können.

Dies betrifft auch die Auswahl der Speichertechnologien, die für das Informationsmanagement oder das Live-Archiv verwendet werden. Alle gängigen lokalen oder externen Storage-Systeme, wie etwa NAS oder SAN werden dabei unterstützt und können zusätzlich auch miteinander kombiniert werden. Auch der Einsatz unterschiedlicher Dateiserver für die Archivierung und Speicherung von Daten ist möglich.

So ist sichergestellt, dass die Systeme auch über lange Zeiträume hinweg jederzeit bedarfsgerecht erweitert werden können, ohne Änderungen an der grundsätzlichen Konfiguration vornehmen zu müssen. Denn bei der Entscheidung für ein Archivsystem sollte immer berücksichtigt werden, dass für die archivierten Daten allein aus rechtlichen Gründen häufig Vorhaltezeiten von effektiv mehr als zehn Jahren anfallen - eine Zeitspanne, in der sich die technische Infrastruktur im Netzwerk deutlich verändern kann.

Die für EMA® speziell entwickelten Speichertechnologien sind in der Lage, selbst aufwendige gesetzliche Regelungen wie zum Beispiel SEC-Rules mit den geforderten WORM-Funktionen zu erfüllen ohne die gültigen Datenschutzgesetze zu verletzen.

Darüber hinaus ist jederzeit eine problemlose Datenmigration zwischen Speichersystemen möglich. Für zusätzliche Sicherheit sorgt außerdem eine automatische Konsistenzprüfung.