API/SDK

The Simple Functional Principles of our API and the SDK

ARTEC provides a dedicated Application Programming Interface (API) and a Software Development Kit (SDK) to incorporate information from EMA® in day-to-day applications in a custom way through programming interfaces, or whenever the iFrame and kiosk modes of SMART Link are not an option.

This allows information from EMA® to be searched for, uploaded or downloaded, taking into account defined access rights. This enables users to access relevant data across sources and thus create new synergies. In addition, recurring tasks and batch processes can be automated with the SDK, corresponding analyses can be carried out a lot more easily, and data from custom sources can be archived, saved and made searchable in an even more flexible manner. Huge potentials and advantages can be unlocked by linking and integrating of unstructured business documents and primary applications, for instance:

  • Simplified research
  • Acceleration of processes
  • Time savings in handling of data
  • Audit-proof archiving
  • Increased transparency

Legal and Technological Aspects

The deployment of EMA® in combination with our SDK is of particular interest for the development of customized portals and specialized applications, since the following essential topics are already fully covered:

  • Compliance
  • Backup
  • Data management
  • Four-Eye-Principle
  • Full text search and OCR

This holds even if the relevant information is spread over different data formats so that the contents of, for instance, E-Mails, scanned and printed documents, or documents and voice data stored on a file server are linked regarding contents. This is not only a legal and technological safeguard, but also helps to significantly reduce development time of the projects. It guarantees a high level of security along the whole lifecycle of files from their creation up to their final, legally compliant archiving.

Simple realization of a damage report portal of an insurance with integrated document access from EMA®. Implemented with a few lines of code and our SDK.

Many Individual Possibilities

The adaptation of business processes to current market developments is currently one of the most important requirements within enterprises. Using our SDK, EMA® can be customized according to your individual business processes and the modern requirements of IT. Integration into daily workflows opens completely new perspectives and possibilities. Finally, information can be made available and linked swiftly, across departments and across sources.

SDK: Connecting voice assistants to EMA®
e.g. Amazon Echo with Alexa voice control.

Through this method of integration of unstructured data, all information distributed in your company can be used within the applications which are important to you. You can therefore save a lot of single work steps, which boosts productivity. This is very interesting for the in-house development of portals and special applications.

A combination of our APIs and Smart Link is also possible. For instance, managing automated processes and uploading documents from custom sources can be performed using our SDK, while the integration into applications is done using SMART Link. This allows forgoing the development of custom search masks, result lists and viewers for many document types.

The Advantages of the API and SDK at a Glance

Custom integration possibilities into any business and sector-specific solution via tailor-made programming interfaces

Flexible design of the GUI of the primary application

Search, upload, and download of information from EMA®, respecting defined access permissions

Simple automation of recurring processes for unstructured data

Secure integration of own document sources

Shortened development times for own solutions and protals

Simple, intuitive REST API without XML, SOAP, or elaborate frameworks allows integration into almost any programming language with a few steps

Extensive documentation, test applications, lean SDK, full source code available

English-speaking, competent support and consulting team

Powerful ARTEC search technology in unstructured data from a primary application

Technical Requirements for the API and SDK

Sending GET and POST commands to HTTPS URLs

Parsing JSON format of search results

For individual search queries (instead of saved search definitions with a search term): creating search queries using JSON syntax

The SDK is available for all .NET programming languages and platforms. Further programming languages and platforms are available on request. All programming samples are provided with complete source code.

API/SDK

Die einfache Funktionsweise der API und des SDKs

Für alle Unternehmen, die Informationen aus EMA® individuell über Programmierschnittstellen in ihre täglichen Anwendungen einbinden möchten - oder für die iFrame bzw. der Kiosk-Modus mit SMART Link keine Option darstellen - bietet ARTEC eigene APIs (Application Programming Interfaces) sowie ein SDK (Software Development Kit) an.

Damit können Informationen aus EMA® unter Berücksichtigung von definierten Zugriffsrechten gesucht, hoch- oder heruntergeladen werden. Dies ermöglicht es Anwendern, auf relevante Daten quellenübergreifend zuzugreifen und somit neue Synergien zu schaffen. Zudem können auch wiederkehrende Aufgaben und Batch-Prozesse mit dem SDK automatisiert werden, entsprechende Auswertungen erfolgen und Daten aus beliebigen Quellen insgesamt noch flexibler archiviert, gesichert und live durchsuchbar gemacht werden. Es schlummern riesige Potenziale und Vorteile in der Verknüpfung bzw. Integration von unstrukturierten Geschäftsdokumenten in Primärapplikationen, so z.B.:

  • Einfachere Recherche
  • Beschleunigung von Prozessen
  • Zeitersparnis bei der Bearbeitung
  • Revisionssichere Archivierung
  • Transparenzgewinn

Rechtliche und technologische Aspekte

Besonders interessant ist der Einsatz von EMA® in Kombination mit dem SDK auch bei der Entwicklung eigener Portale oder Fachanwendungen, da folgende essenzielle Themen bereits voll abgedeckt werden können:

  • Compliance
  • Backup
  • Datenverwaltung
  • 4-Augen-Prinzip
  • Volltextsuche und OCR

Und das auch, wenn sich die relevanten Informationen über verschiedene Formate erstrecken und beispielsweise mit anderen Daten aus E-Mails, gescannten, gedruckten oder auf dem Fileserver gespeicherten Dokumenten oder Sprachdateien in Verbindung stehen. Somit ist man nicht nur rechtlich und technologisch auf der sicheren Seite, sondern kann auch die Entwicklungszeit der Projekte insgesamt deutlich reduzieren. Dies garantiert ein hohes Sicherheitsniveau entlang des gesamten Lebenszyklus der Dateien – von der Entstehung bis hin zur finalen, rechtskonformen Aufbewahrung.

Einfache Umsetzung eines Schadensmeldungsportals einer Versicherung mit integriertem Dokumentenzugriff aus EMA®, der mit wenigen Programmierzeilen per SDK erstellt wurde.

Vielfältige individuelle Möglichkeiten

Die Anpassung geschäftlicher Prozesse auf aktuelle Marktentwicklungen gehört aktuell zu den wichtigsten Anforderungen innerhalb von Unternehmen. Durch den Einsatz des SDKs kann EMA® somit individuell an Ihre Geschäftsprozesse und die modernen Anforderungen der IT angepasst werden. Durch die Integration in die täglichen Arbeitsabläufe eröffnen sich so völlig neue Perspektiven und Möglichkeiten. Informationen können endlich schnell, abteilungs- und quellenübergreifend bereitgestellt und in Verbindung gesetzt werden.

SDK: Anbindung von Sprachassistenten an EMA®
am Beispiel von Amazons Echo über Alexa-Sprachsteuerung.

Durch diese Art der Integration von unstrukturierten Daten können Sie alle Ihre im Unternehmen verteilten Informationen in den Applikationen und Anwendungen, die für Sie wichtig sind nutzen und sparen viele Arbeitsschritte, was die Produktivität erheblich verbessert. Dies ist gerade bei der Inhouse-Entwicklung eigener Portale oder Fachanwendungen sehr interessant.

Auch eine Kombination aus APIs und SMART Link ist möglich: So können z.B. per SDK automatische Vorgänge gesteuert und Dokumente aus eigenen Quellen hochgeladen werden, während die Integration dieser mit SMART Link erfolgt. Dadurch kann auf die Entwicklung eigener Suchmasken, Ergebnislisten und Viewer für viele Dokumenttypen verzichtet werden.

Vorteile der API und des SDKs im Überblick:

Individuelle Einbindungsmöglichkeit in jegliche Geschäfts- und Branchenlösung über maßgeschneiderte Programmierschnittstellen

Flexible Gestaltung des GUIs der primären Anwendung

Suchen, Hoch- und Herunterladen von Informationen aus EMA® unter Berücksichtigung von definierten Zugriffsrechten

Einfache Automatisierung von wiederkehrenden Prozessen für unstrukturierten Daten

Sichere und einfache Integration eigener Dokumentquellen

Kürzere Entwicklungszeiten für eigene Lösungen und Portale

Einfache und intuitive REST API ohne XML, SOAP oder aufwendige Frameworks ermöglicht Integration in fast alle Programmiersprachen in wenigen Schritten.

Ausführliche Dokumentation, Testapplikationen, schlankes SDK und voller Quellcode

Kompetentes, deutschsprachiges Support- und Consulting-Team

Leistungsstarke ARTEC Suchtechnologie in unstrukturierten Daten aus der Primärapplikation heraus

Technische Voraussetzungem für API und SDK

GET- und POST-Kommandos an eine HTTPS-URL senden

Für Suchergebnis: JSON-Formate parsen

Für individuelle Suchanfragen (statt gespeicherte Suche und Suchwort): JSON-Suchanfrage erzeugen

SDK derzeit für alle .NET-Sprachen und -Plattformen verfügbar, weitere auf Anfrage. (Der Quellcode wird mitgeliefert.)