SMART Link

Integrate Unstructed Data Directly Into Mission-Critical Applications

Our new SMART Link module makes it possible to include and unify existing isolated data silos within organiztions. Data from different systems and applications, such as from SAP or CRM, can be linked together across sources without having to create a separate connection for each individual use case.

SMART Link is an expansion of the EMA® product line. SMART Link enables seamless integration into various primary applications, including ERP, ECM, CRM, and DMS solutions, as well as a wide range of industry-specific applications, such as those in the fields of health care, software used by government agencies, and solutions in the financial and insurance sectors and in the manufacturing industry.

Even proprietary in-house solutions are supported with minimal customization. Complex scenarios, such as integrating scanned documents or e-mail messages into internal solutions, only take a few simple steps, and do not require custom solutions development.

Search Independent of Source and Format

SMART Link can search unstructured data outside such systems quickly, directly, and easily using the powerful full-text search engine provided by EMA®. It can provide results to connected primary applications completely independent of the original data source, format, size, or location. SMART Link can be integrated using an iFrame, a browser in kiosk mode, or even by starting a browser through a link. Databases used by primary applications do not need to be connected to SMART Link in order for this to work. Unstructured data associated with a process can then be accessed using a convenient search mask directly inside the respective application and is displayed in a freely definable window within the application. Search terms are automatically copied from the primary application, initiating the first search query, which can then be refined further.

Only a few lines of code are sufficient for setting up SMART Link. This lets you do things like transfer the customer's email address to EMA® as a search term and display the entire customer communication directly in an iFrame inside the Dynamics CRM form.

Direct display of a selected e-mail message in Microsoft Dynamics CRM.

Easy Integration Without Custom Programming

SMART Link creates bridges between various applications within companies and organizations without forcing administrators to create complex links and interfaces individually. SMART Link is fully standard-compliant, can be implemented without following a complicated integration process, and does not need constant maintenance of add-ins, plug-ins, or clients. It is also completely independent of the version number of the associated applications. Additional training for users is also unnecessary thanks to the easy-to-use and intuitive user interface. In typical primary applications from different manufacturers, SMART Link can be used to integrate data such as e-mail messages, scanned documents, file server data, printouts from industry solutions, or even voice conversations easily and much more efficiently.

SMART Link adds content from EMA® into an SAP application.

The Advantages of SMART Link at a Glance

Simple integration of EMA® into primary applications (ECM, ERP, CRM, and DMS systems)

Integrates into niche applications, such as those used in the health-care sector, government agencies, or in the financial, insurance, and manufacturing industries

Works in any application with iFrame support, using a web link instead of agents or clients

Time-consuming and costly programming or customization of primary applications is not required, because no database links need to be established

No subsequent costs due to updates or version changes of primary applications

No certifications required

No complex training necessary thanks to a simple and intuitive user interface

Powerful ARTEC search technology for unstructured data integrated in the primary application; independent of source, format, size, and location

No need to enter the search terms manually; search terms are provided by the application and a search is started automatically

Search results are delivered directly into the view area of the application

Ensures full flexibility for the display of search criteria in the primary application and quick implementation within minutes

Federated search across multiple locations

Works with hundreds of primary applications

SMART Link

Direkte Integration unstrukturierter Daten in tägliche Anwendungen

Das neue Modul SMART-Link ermöglicht es, bestehende Inselstrukturen innerhalb einer Organisation aufzulösen. Daten aus verschiedensten Systemen und Anwendungen, beispielsweise aus SAP oder einem CRM, können dadurch quellenübergreifend miteinander verknüpft werden ohne für jeden Einzelfall eine eigene Anbindung erstellen zu müssen.

SMART-Link ist eine fundamentale Erweiterung für EMA®. SMART-Link ermöglicht eine nahtlose Integration in verschiedenste Primärapplikationen, darunter ERP-, ECM-, CRM- und DMS-Lösungen sowie diverse branchenspezifische Anwendungen z.B. aus dem Bereich Gesundheitswesen und Healthcare-Segment, behördlich eingesetzte Software sowie Branchenlösungen aus dem Finanz- und Versicherungsbereich und der Fertigung.

Besonders einfach gelingt die Integration auch bei eigenentwickelten Inhouse-Lösungen. So ist es z.B. möglich, gescannte Belege oder E-Mails mit wenigen Schritten in interne Lösungen zu integrieren - ohne erst aufwendig eigene Lösungsansätze zu entwickeln.

Quellen- und formatunabhängige Suche

Unstrukturierte Daten außerhalb solcher Systeme lassen sich durch die Integration mit SMART-Link sehr direkt, schnell und einfach über die leistungsstarke Suchfunktion von EMA® durchsuchen und in den jeweiligen Primärapplikationen bereit stellen – vollkommen unabhängig von Quelle, Format, Größe und Standort. Die Einbindung von SMART-Link kann als iFrame, Browser im Kiosk-Modus oder sogar durch Start eines Browsers über einen Link erfolgen, ohne dass ein Datenbank-Link zur Primärapplikation erforderlich ist. Zu einem Vorgang gehörende, unstrukturierte Daten lassen sich dann über eine komfortable Suchmaske direkt aus der jeweiligen Anwendung heraus aufrufen und werden innerhalb eines frei definierbaren Fensters in der Applikation angezeigt. Der Suchbegriff wird automatisch aus der Primärapplikation übernommen und initiiert die erste Suchanfrage, die sich weiter verfeinern lässt.

Nur wenige Zeilen Code reichen bei der SMART Link-Einrichtung aus, um künftig beispielsweise die E-Mail-Adresse des Kunden als Suchbegriff an EMA® zu übergeben und die gesamte Kundenkommunikation direkt in einem iFrame im Dynamics CRM-Formular anzuzeigen.

Direkte Anzeige einer einzeln ausgewählten E-Mail in Microsoft Dynamics CRM.

Einfache Einbindung ohne individuelle Programmierung

SMART Link schlägt dadurch Brücken zwischen verschiedenen Applikationen innerhalb von Unternehmen und Organisationen, ohne dazu aufwendige, individuelle Anbindungen und Schnittstellen schaffen zu müssen. SMART Link ist zu 100% standardkonform, lässt sich ohne aufwendige Einbindung implementieren und kommt zumal ohne lästige/ständig nachzupflegende Add-Ins, Plug-Ins oder Clients aus. Auch die Abhängigkeit von Versionsnummern entfällt hierbei vollständig. Eine zusätzliche Schulung für Anwender entfällt ebenfalls aufgrund der leicht verständlichen und intuitiv nutzbaren Oberfläche. In typischen Primärapplikationen unterschiedlicher Hersteller lassen sich mit SMART Link Daten wie z.B. E-Mails, Scans, Fileserverdaten, Ausdrucke aus den Branchenlösungen oder auch Voice-Files einfach einbinden und wesentlich effizienter nutzbar machen.

SMART Link: Mögliche Verknüpfung von Dateninhalten aus EMA® innerhalb einer SAP-Anwendung.

SMART Link Vorteile im Überblick:

Einfache Integration von EMA® in Primärapplikationen (ECM, ERP, CRM, und DMS Systeme)

Nahtlose Einbindung in branchenspezifische Anwendungen aus dem Bereich Gesundheitswesen, Behörden sowie aus dem Finanz- und Versicherungsbereich und der Fertigung

Funktioniert in jeder Applikation mit iFrame-Unterstützung, Nutzt einen Weblink anstelle von Agenten oder Clients

Keine zeit- und kostenaufwendige Anbindung durch Programmierung an die Primärapplikation weil kein Datenbank-Link notwendig ist

Kein Folgeaufwand durch Updates bzw. Versionierungen der Primärapplikationen oder Synchronisation von Versionsständen

Keine Zertifizierungen erforderlich

Keine aufwendigen Schulungen nötig aufgrund einfacher und intuitiver Nutzung

Leistungsstarke ARTEC-Suchtechnologie in unstrukturierten Daten aus der Primärapplikation heraus, quellen-, format-, größen- und standortunabhängig

Keine Eingabe von Suchbegriffen mehr notwendig, durch vorausgefüllte Suchmaske wird der Suchbegriff aus der Applikation geliefert und initiiert die erste Suche

Bereitstellung der Suchergebnisse als Darstellung innerhalb einer Applikation

Garantiert volle Flexibilität bei der Darstellung von Suchkriterien in der Primärapplikation und schnelle Anpassung innerhalb weniger Minuten

Globale Suche über mehrere Standorte hinweg

Arbeitet mit Hunderten von Primärapplikationen